Welcome to Boomer’s Blog

Gallery
Boomer

Hawks Thunder Boomer cooling off in the creek after lessons at EQNHA

This blog is dedicated to my Missouri Fox Trotter, Hawks Thunder Boomer, aka Boomer.  We purchased Boomer on July 14, 2012 from a gentleman named Mike in Yellville, Arkansas, about 3 hours south of our home.  Boomer was intended for my husband to ride the nice smooth glide of a MFT, but my husband insisted he was my anniversary present, I insisted he wasn’t since I already had a horse…lol.  Long story short, he is MY horse.  Boomer is a gentle giant who is very much a people lover!

Boomer meets Lilly

Boomer meeting Lilly for the first time

We took Boomer directly to EQNHA for his week of “Boot Camp” to make sure he had all the basic training in place before taking him to his new home at Isuba Valley Horse Park where he would become best bud’s with my horse Lilly. The two of them hit it off from the very start, I was so excited that they became so close and Boomer would be accepted into the herd as Lilly’s side kick.

It wasn’t long before Steve and I were taking these two out on the trails with friends.  When Boomer would get too far ahead of Lilly he would whinny for her and she would whinny back just to let him know she was still there and would catch up in just a few!  What a great pair these two make.

After awhile, Steve decided he really wasn’t interested in riding horses, so on May 26, 2013 I took Boomer out on my very first trail ride with him, we had a blast!  I came back feeling exhilarated with the idea of how much fun he was going to be to ride on the trails!

But three days later I realized that it would be quit some time before Boomer would be on the trails again, he had an unfortunate accident on May 29, 2013 while preparing for the farrier

Leave a Reply

